The Modern Life

Hong Kong is such a beautiful city that even the modernness one is usedd to cannot be compared to the beauty that Hong Kong brings. As I headed to the “center”, another name for the downtown/modern part of Hong Kong, with my newly founded friends, I do not even expect what I will encounter. As we exit the MTR ( the major public transportation in Hong Kong), I see the normal city life, many people buzzing around trying to go by their own day, just like any other major city. So what makes Hong Kong so different? Well, that is a very complicated question. I felt that no matter how many pictures I took, I could not capture the essence of the city. I could not capture the awe of all patrions as they saw this marvelous sight. Even capturing the serenity that the locals had with just sitting down and enjoying a cup of tea, while looking at this amazing sight. When ever I thought of any locals, I thought of them as busy bees trying to make money so they, too, can enjoy the magic of this city. However, it was quite an eye opener being able to see all these different types of people enjoying this marvelous view. As I look over my taken pictures, I do not believe that any picture can do justice to this amazing sight, and that people have to experience this themselves, to fully enjoy it. There is no way that in a picture I could describe you the blueish ocean water, the breeze you feel as you look over the city, the tranquility you get when seeing that as big as we think we are, we truly are not. Even with the loud noises of the city behind you, have no impact on you, when you see this beautiful city.

Leave a comment